GH Reflection #2

The topic that I chose to research in Genius Hour 2 was “Interior Design”. “Interior Design” is the art or process of designing the interior decoration of a room or building. The reason why I chose “Interior Design” is because it’s my dream job. I love doing design and since I was also interested of decorating houses; I started to have a big interest on “Interior Design”. In my family, there are not a lot of people that do designing because most of them are interested on doing business or medical studies which is one reason why I chose “Interior Design”

Another reason why, is because “Interior Design” is not consisted of having a job place which means that I can do what I like while seating on the bed or being at home but I still have to meet my clients. While researching the topic, I learned a lot of stuff such as there is no specific job place to do “Interior Design”. Another cool fact is that you can be a good interior designer without even knowing how to draw because you can use computer websites to help you sketch.

Researching the topic helped me grow as a person because it made me realize that I know what I want to be when I grow up and it also helped me have more interest in searching universities even though it’s still early.  In some way, what I learned didn’t really help the world or community but it did help me to know what I want to be when I grow up. I am not sure what I want to do for the next Genius Hour project but I hope that it will somehow help the community or the world.

Leave a Reply